Good To Be Back Home Again

Just as an update post, I’m back on Elune and back to being Allianceand it’s really nice to be home. Horde was interesting, I accomplished goals and enjoyed the quests that I had a chance to do but Alliance really is where my heart lies.  I’m chalking it down to a very expensive experiment. One great thing is that when I moved back, all of my old achievements & factions were restored and I didn’t have to grind anything old again. I even received It’s Over Nine Thousand!

Right now I’m in the guild Emerald Dream and raiding in a joint raid with them and Saving Grace in the tier 11 dungeons. I’d not spent much time in there when we moved to Firelands on AD so it’s good to do the fights. Hoping to get back into Firelands very soon though and stay somewhat current. It’s nice to be able to group with some long time friends in Kindred Spirits again as well!

I have been thinking that I do want to put more time into doing horde quests. There is a lot of interesting story there! I have a lot of alts but I just don’t play them much, I really love Katherinne & playing pally.

Right now I’m working on a post about my feelings concerning The Old Republic which may or may not see the light of day. It started out kinda small but my negative feelings about TOR have become a bit overwhelming. Perhaps I’ll get it sorted out enough to post.

In the real world, I just paid down the balance of the package deal booked through AAA to go to Blizzcon so it is official now. I have a flight paid for and a hotel room booked. Looking forward to meeting some of the folks I follow on Twitter. Woo hoo, my first Blizzcon finally after all these years!

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Good To Be Back Home Again

  1. quori says:

    We will definitely all be having a blast!!! CAN’T WAIT!

Leave a comment